IMWFN Peer Learning Call | Unpacking Capacity and Power-Building Funder Survey

When:
September 22, 2020 @ 3:30 pm – 5:00 pm America/New York Timezone
2020-09-22T15:30:00-04:00
2020-09-22T17:00:00-04:00

TFN’s Intermountain West Funders Network is hosting a Peer Learning Call on Sept. 22, from 1:30 to 3 p.m. MT/3:30 to 5 p.m. ET.

Unpacking Capacity and Power-Building Funder Survey: Case Studies from the Region will share the results of the funder survey sent in March and look more deeply at some examples offered.

We have a great group of funders lined up to share how they support capacity and power-building needs of their grantee and nonprofit communities, including:

Lisa Weinstein, Program Officer, Science & Capacity, Wilburforce Foundation

CJ Hager, Director of Healthy Communities, Vitalyst Health Foundation

Mia Ramirez, Community Partner, Colorado Trust

Ella Fahrlander, Chief Engagement Officer, Northern Colorado Community Foundation

Tim Stevens, Fund Advisor for Montana and Veterans, Kendeda Fund, IMWFN Steering Committee Chair (Moderator)

About TFN’s Intermountain West Funders Network

The Intermountain West Funders Network (IMWFN) allows funders to grow relationships, deepen knowledge, explore unique endeavors and share promising practices. While funders in the network embed a variety of lenses into their work, their key focus remains on ensuring that the most important resources of the Intermountain West — its land, water and people — are paramount when making decisions about growth and development.

For more information about IMWFN events, please reach out to program lead Kim Ogren at kim@fundersnetwork.org.