The Funders Network’s Board of Directors is composed of representatives from across the membership and represents both national and place-based foundations. Directors are elected each March to serve a two-year term (with a maximum service of four consecutive terms). The Funders Network offers various opportunities to volunteer in leadership roles across the network, including steering committees and advisory boards supporting a variety of TFN efforts. To learn more about deepening your engagement with TFN, please contact Maureen Lawless, vice president and director, member services, at or at (305) 667-6350 ext. 205.

If you’re curious about the picture at the top of this page: We were lucky to gather current and former board members together at our 20th Anniversary Conference in Miami. Thank you to all of our past, present — and future — board members for their service!

Jessica Boehland

Senior Program Officer
Kresge Foundation
Troy, MI

Michael Coffey

Director, Racial Justice Fund
Greater Cincinnati Foundation
Cincinnati, Ohio

Shawn Escoffery

Executive Director
Roy and Patricia Disney Family Foundation
Burbank, CA

Don Hickman

(Vice Chair)
Vice President for Community and Workforce Development
Initiative Foundation
Little Falls, MN

Michelle Knapik

Emily Hall Tremaine Foundation
New Haven, CT

Elizabeth Love

Chief Executive Officer
Jacob and Terese Hershey Foundation
Houston, TX

Craig Martinez

Program Manager

The California Endowment
Los Angeles, CA

Eric Muschler

Director of Housing and Health Equity
Greater Minnesota Housing Fund
Minneapolis, Minn.

Neelima Shah

Senior Program Officer

Bullitt Foundation
Seattle, WA

Sheena Solomon

Executive Director
The Gifford Foundation
Syracuse, NY

Scot Spencer

Associate Director
Annie E. Casey Foundation
Baltimore, MD

Kellie Terry

Senior Program Officer for Sustainable Environments
Surdna Foundation
New York, NY

Karla Twedt-Ball

Senior Vice President
Greater Cedar Rapids Community Foundation
Cedar Rapids, Iowa